Written By Ricardo Rigodon, (Blog Owner/ Creator, LifeDefined)
Picture


I decided to post this blog to quickly show my feelings about Activision and their franchise we all know too well, "Call of Duty."

Read what I got to say below.



Picture




















Let me start off with this. Modern Warfare 3. Not only is it a complete rehash of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, it uses the same engine, graphics, sounds, gameplay, as Call of Duty 4.<-- Great game by the way.

Let me tell you how I feel about Call of Duty. It's atrocious. It's terrible. It's the same thing over and over and over and over and over and over again. Activision every year milks the consumers of their money for an "expansion-pack" of their last game. It's ridiculous. 60$ for a expansion pack. That is outrageous. To Top it off, they release "DLC" for 15$ for 4 maps, getting more money off your head. Keep in mind, I didn't buy Modern Warfare 3 after the horrendous, terrible game that is Call of Duty: Black Ops. Don't get me wrong I liked the game, for a few reasons.

- Customization
( I thought making your own emblems was pretty cool)
-Wager
(That was a decent idea as well.)
-COD Points
(not really original but gave you a little sense of control)

Anyway, keep in mind I got 15th Prestige in this game, (20 Days wasted) and not a crying noob who got killed and hated the game from the start, haha. Besides that, and adding guns What is new? The Campaign is usually the same thing, you chase a guy you don't even know or even encounter most of the game and blah, blah, blah it's over. in 2 Hours on average. Call of Duty 4 and 2 were great games. 4 was original and great for its time. But freakin' 2012 and the game is using a 5, almost 6 year old Engine?! Are YOU KIDDING ME ACTIVISION? That is a showcase of laziness. And if that wasn't bad enough, they take mw2 literally put a 3 on it and call it a new game. Urgh... The Rage right now... And yet People still buy it! Why?! Why?! Why?!

Not only does Call of Duty just "add" stuff to the last release, they now enacted Elite (which I was in the beta for) and charge $50 a year for it. BF Premium charges the same amount for a lifetime. See the difference? But Battlefield isn't part of this.  You've got to be kidding me, really.  A Huge Rip-Off.

Oh and Black Ops 2, here we go. Since Modern Warfare is "over."
"Let's do something never done before!" "Let's take it to the future!"
and Black Ops 2 was born. I see it as Black Ops with a new title, new guns, and in the future. That's it really. Not buying that either. And I hope whoever reads this feels the way I do about Call of Duty, it's over. You've lost fans like myself and countless others who used to love COD and you killed it for us. I like to say MW2 killed Call of Duty as we know it. The noobtubes, emphasis on camping and killstreaks killed it. When I get a new PC hopefully (since my old desktop won't turn on) I'll get COD 4 again and remember what a great game it was. The Old Infinity Ward who lost over 50 employees, the original such a good company. That actually cared about its fans. Activision is out for a quick buck, and they'll milk Call of Duty until they can't anymore. And trust me, they'll milk it dry. So be smart, and realize. All the advice I have. And there's much more reasoning about this I have to back this up so..

Comment Below your thoughts:
Thanks~





Leave a Reply.